top of page

Show news for Gracepol

Hey readers, After a long break I have started to show a little more. Whoopie, Bell and I ventured out over three weekends and had quiet a successful time. My friend Sue Glennon of Malibutango has welcomed a new papillon dog into her show team too, which she has allowed me to show. His name is Bobby- Treschic Prince of Monaco. So during a show weekend I am usually showing three Papillons which is good fun. On the 12th August I handled Bobby to Junior in group 1 which was a lovely win under a local South Australian judge.

 

On the 17th, 18th and 19th Adelaide held the SA poultry and kennel club show with international judges; I handled Bobby who won his age class and also won another Junior in group on the 18th. On the 19th Bobby won reserve dog challenge and Runner up best of breed.

 

On the 25th of August I went to the Canine Fanciers kennel club show with Whoopie and Bell. Whoopie won a very large Best of Breed against strong competition and Bell won a large Bitch challenge also against strong competition. On the 26th Whoopie once again won dog challenge and runner up best of breed.

On the 3rd of September the Adelaide royal was on and it was the Papillon dog day. With an early morning wake up of 5am to wash dogs Whoopie, Bell and I drove to the show grounds. No big wins this year unfortunately for us but Whoopie was awarded 2nd place Australian bred dog class out of 5

- and Bell was awarded 1st place Intermediate bitch. I handled Bobby in Junior dog class which he won 1st place with a large line up. I had a lovely day and the paps got lots of pats from the crowd.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page